Performative Avatars: Week 03

This week’s assignment involved using the workflow from class to resize, reorient, remesh, and rig our scan.  The first step was to import the object file into Autodesk Maya for resizing and reorienting. This process was particularly easy given that I have experience working in Maya. Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 8.28.08 PM

Once that was done, I pulled the model into Wrap 3D in order to merge the obj file I created and a base mesh body model.  This was not particularly difficult after watching the screen recording tutorial of how to do this process.  I do wish that my feet turned out better; the toes weren’t looking too fly.

The linking process was a bit time intensive but not challenging and the result was pleasing.  Lastly, the morphed mesh was imported into Adobe Mixamo and given animations. Watch me run!

Leave a comment